30 Sep 2019

IAAPA Names New Board Members

Jim Pattison, Jr., wird 2020 das Amt des IAAPA Second Vice Chair übernehmen.

The International Association of Amusement Parks & Attractions (IAAPA) recently elected eleven new board members for 2020, including Jim Pattison, Jr. (President of Orlando/FL-based Ripleys Entertainment company), who will take over the position of Second Vice Chair of the association. He will serve as First Vice Chair in 2021 and IAAPA Chairman in 2022. Pattison has been supporting the work of the association for several years now, sharing his expertise on numerous IAAPA committees, including Executive Finance, Strategic Planning and Government Relations.

In addition to the election of Pattison as Second Vice Chair, five leisure professionals were named Facility Member Director for 2020, including the Europeans Fernando Aldecoa (General Manager, PortAventura Entertainment, Spain) and Massimiliano Freddi (CEO, Wonderwood, Italy). Miikka Seppälä (CEO, Särkänniemi Theme Park, Finland) will assume the role of EMEA Regional Advisory Committee Chair, Chloe James Hausfeld (Director Marketing & Business Development, JRA, USA) will take over the role of “Manufacturer & Supplier Member Director”. New Advisory Board Director will be Darrell Metzger (adjunct professor, Signature Management University, USA). Ted Molter (Chief Marketing Officer, San Diego Zoo Global, USA) will take over as Chair for the North America Regional Advisory Committee and Curt Caffey (President of water parks division, ProParks Management, USA) will become the association’s treasurer in 2020.

In 2020, Ken Whiting (President of Whiting’s Foods, USA) will serve as IAAPA First Vice Chair, Amanda Thompson (Managing Director of England’s Blackpool Pleasure Beach) will become Chairman of the association’s board. (eap)