News
25 Apr 2020

New Online Seminar Sessions for Manufacturers & Suppliers in the Leisure Industry

In order to offer the manufacturing companies and suppliers of the attractions business support in facing the “new normal” and adjusting their businesses as a result of the unprecedented COVID-19 around the world, the International Association of Amusement Parks & Attractions (IAAPA) will be hosting two online seminars open to all interested member parties.

On Thursday, April 30th, 10-11 a.m. ET (4-5 p.m. CEST), manufacturers and suppliers are invited to participate in the online seminar on “Strategies for the M&S Community during COVID-19”. Topics will include the support of current customers when facilities are closed, lead generation & selling and manufacturers’ and suppliers’ perspectives on park and facility re-openings. Among the announced speakers are Thorsten Koebele, Chief Officer Sales & Marketing and Member of the Executive Board at Mack Rides, and Franceen Gonzalez, Executive Vice President at WhiteWater West.

A second online seminar, then on the subject of “New Code Changes for Attractions Equipment International Transportation” is scheduled for Tuesday, May 5th, from 1-2 p.m. ET (7-8 p.m. CEST). Melissa Teates, Director Industry Research & Analysis at IAAPA, will together with participants review the new import and export codes for attractions equipment and how they will be applied.

To register for an online seminar, please visit the IAAPA website here & here. (eap)