12 Mar 2020

USA: Shareholders Elect Nine Directors at The Walt Disney Company Annual Meeting

Shareholders of The Walt Disney Company re-elected all nine members of the Board of Directors at the 2020 Annual Meeting held yesterday at the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts in Raleigh (North Carolina). Based on preliminary results, all Disney Directors standing for election were elected to the Board: Susan E. Arnold, Mary T. Barra, Safra A. Catz, Francis A. deSouza, Michael B. G. Froman, Robert A. Iger, Maria Elena Lagomasino, Mark G. Parker and Derica W. Rice.

Final voting tallies from this year’s annual meeting are subject to certification by the company’s inspector of elections. In addition, shareholders ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (pwc) as the company’s independent public accountants for the fiscal year ending Oct 3rd, 2020. (eap)